T h e     F r a n k l i n    I n s t i t u t e
2006 Awards Program Symposium
"Helium nanodroplets: novel finite quantum fluids and a chemical laboratory"


8:30-9:00 Breakfast

9:00-9:10 Opening:
Daniel Rich
Provost, University of Delaware
Peter Collings
Chairman, The Franklin Institute Committee on Science and the Arts

Bob McKellar (Ottawa):
High Resolution Infrared Spectroscopy of Quantum Helium Nanoclusters

K. Birgitta Whaley (Berkeley):
Understanding the Relationship between Superfluidity and Spectroscopy in Helium Droplets

Kevin Lehmann (Virginia):
Spectroscopy and Dynamics in Helium Nanodroplets: Results from the ScoLehmann Group

10:40-11:10 Coffee break

Giacinto Scoles (Princeton and Trieste):
Helium Nanodroplet Isolation Spectroscopy of Small Metal Atom Clusters and Complexes

J. Peter Toennies (Max Planck):
New Horizons in Helium Nanodroplet Research